2014 Ladies Tour of Qatar

Ladies Tour of Qatar February 4 -7 2014
The Ladies Tour of Qatar is the first event on the women’s UCI calendar. The 2014 Ladies Tour of Qatar will be the 6th edition of the Ladies Tour of Qatar and consists of three stages. Because Qatar is entirely flat, the tour is almost always won by a sprint or classics specialist. [UCI 2.1 | Asia Tour]

What are we expecting? Here’s the GCN ‘Ladies Tour of Qatar 2013 – Stage 1 race report’ to get you in the mood for 2014.

Stage 1: Tue Feb 4 2014 : Museum of Islamic Art – Mesaieed (97km)
* 1:45pm to 4:16pm AST Stage 1 (9:45pm – 12:16am AEDT)

Stage 2: Wed Feb 5 2014 : Al Zubara – Madinat Al Shamal (112.5km)
* 1:20pm to 4:23pm AST Stage 2 (9:20pm – 12:23am AEDT)

Stage 3: Thu Feb 6 2014 : Katara Cultural Village – Al Khor Corniche (93.5km)
* 1:45pm to 4:23pm AST Stage 3 (9:45pm – 12:23am AEDT)

Stage 4: Fri Feb 7 2014 : Sealine Beach Resort – Doha Corniche 85km
* 2:00pm to 4:19pm AST Stage 4 (10:00pm – 12:19am AEDT)

LToQ-map

LINKS:
[1] Ladies Tour of Qatar [www.letour.com]
[2] Ladies Tour of Qatar 2014 [SBS Cycling Central]

Advertisements
This entry was posted in cycling and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 2014 Ladies Tour of Qatar

  1. Stream #1 – http://www.en.beinsports.net/watch-live
    Unfortunately for AUS “You are not able to view this content as you are Geoblocked”

  2. Stage 1 Final Km’s – Islamic Art Museum › Mesaieed

  3. Stage 2 Final Km’s – Al Zubarah › Shamal City

  4. Stage 3 Final Km’s – Katara › Al Khor Corniche

  5. Ladies Tour of Qatar 2014 – Stage 4 – Final kilometers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s