Firefox 33.1 – now with selectable amnesia

Firefox v.33.1 was offered to release channel users on November 10, 2014.

An interesting new item in the Firefox 33.1 release notes;

Firefox 33.1 - now with selectable amnesia

Firefox gives you even more control over your privacy. The new version of Firefox comes with a Forget button, which wipes out your recent browsing history without affecting the rest of your information.
Forget button – quickly delete your browsing history on Firefox [Mozilla]

LINKS:
[1] Firefox features [Mozilla]
[2] Mozilla Firefox 33.1 Release Notes (2014-Nov-10) [Mozilla]
[3] Security Advisories for Firefox [Mozilla]
Advertisements
This entry was posted in firefox and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s