Tuesday Tunes‬ #216 – Abney Park – Abney Park (1998)

Abney_Park_-_Abney_Park Abney Park was formed by Robert Brown in 1997. They released their first full-length album Abney Park in 1998, and in 1999 they released Return to the Fire. Their third album “Cemetery Number 1” drew from their first two albums as well as introducing several new songs. In the early years of Abney Park, the band featured a gothic musical and visual style, which culminated with their 2002 release From Dreams Or Angels. Their songs “The Change Cage”, “Black Day” and “No Life” reached number one on the Industrial, Darkwave and Black Metal music charts, respectively

Abney Park – Abney Park (1998)
Abney Park is the self-titled first album from Abney Park released in 1998.
Tracklist : 1) The Wake 2) No Life 3) Abney Park 4) Vengeance 5) Like You Should 6) Looking Back at You 7) Burn 8) Burn (Instrumental)

And now for some music …

Abney Park – The Wake

Abney Park – No Life

Abney Park – Abney Park

This entry was posted in music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.