Space Invaders

Earlier this week I happened to see this amazing little guy while walking to purchase some network cables.

Space Invaders

Merriweather of the Derringdos posted about Cologne Space Invader which started a mini investigation to see if this is a “real” Invader mosaic.

This one is at the base of a doorway in Carlton, Melbourne Australia, and does appear to be an Invader work. Now to find some more 🙂

[1] space invaders invade the world >>> the story of an invasion by an anonymous artist called space invader [space invaders]
make sure that you view the source HTML of the home page!
[2] Space-Invaders Photo Pool [Flickr]
[3] Invader (artist) [Wikipedia]
[4] When Mario meets Mozart (2008-Feb-07) [The Age]

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Space Invaders

  1. Merriweather says:

    So was it determined to be Invader’s invader?

  2. @Merriweather
    I am still not 100% certain if this is a real Invader’s invader, from what I have found so far I am confident that it is.
    There is currently no Invasion map for Melbourne so I will get in touch with Invader to have it confirmed 😉

  3. Thomas says:

    Hello 🙂

    if you find Space Invaders, please send me a picture and an address (for the map) 🙂

    btw, I will add S.I. from Melbourne and Perth soon.

    Thank you !

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.